Bad Bunny, Rauw Alejandro lead 2022 Latin Grammy nominees

The Latin Recording Academy has introduced its nominations for the twenty third Latin Grammy Awards, with prime nominees spanning the globe from Puerto Rico to Texas to Spain.

Famous person MC Bad Bunny, whose album “Un Verano Sin Ti” has wrapped its eleventh week at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart, leads the sector with 10 nominations, together with album of the 12 months, in addition to document of the 12 months for “Ojitos Lindos” with Bomba Estéreo. Bad Bunny is also nominated for city tune, city music album and reggaetón efficiency, amongst different style classes. Though the Puerto Rican singer, rapper and, most not too long ago, actor has beforehand received 4 Latin Grammys, he has but to take residence a Latin Grammy within the “general field” classes of album, tune or document of the 12 months.

Texas-born songwriter-producer Édgar Barrera scored 9 nominations, together with for document (“Pegao”) and tune (“Índigo”) of the 12 months, each collaborations with Colombian pop star Camilo. Barrera received the award for producer of the 12 months in 2021.

Puerto Rican hitmaker Rauw Alejandro is up for eight awards this 12 months, together with document of the 12 months for “Te Felicito,” his reggaetón-pop ballad with Shakira. Alejandro’s “Agua,” which options Daddy Yankee and legendary Stylish bassist Nile Rodgers, additionally will compete for tune of the 12 months, marking Rodgers’ first Latin Grammy nomination.

Ecuadorian American pop idol Christina Aguilera returns as a nominee for the primary time since 2001, when her Spanish-language album “Mi Reflejo” received the honors for feminine pop vocal album. She is nominated for seven awards this 12 months, together with album of the 12 months for “Aguilera,” in addition to document of the 12 months for her girl-power anthem “Pa Mis Muchachas,” that includes Becky G, Nicki Nicole and Nathy Peluso.

Rosalía obtained seven Latin Grammy nominations, together with album, document and tune of the 12 months.

(SeoJu Park / For The Occasions)

Globetrotting Spanish pop star Rosalía is also nominated for seven Latin Grammys this 12 months: Her acclaimed “Motomami” is up for album of the 12 months, and she or he additionally obtained nods for document of the 12 months (“La Fama,” her bachata smash that includes the Weeknd) and tune of the 12 months, for “Hentai.” Main hip-hop and pop producers Pharrell Williams, Chad Hugo and Noah Goldstein earned their first Latin Grammy nominations this 12 months for his or her work on “Motomami.”

Camilo, who received 4 of the ten Latin Grammys he was nominated for in 2021, earned seven nominations this 12 months, together with two nods every within the tune and document of the 12 months fields.

Spanish rapper C. Tangana, who received three awards final 12 months, is nominated for 3 extra this 12 months, together with for document of the 12 months and tune of the 12 months with Uruguayan singer-songwriter Jorge Drexler, for his or her monitor “Tocarte.” Drexler, a seven-time Latin Grammy winner, is nominated in eight classes this 12 months, together with album of the 12 months and singer-songwriter album of the 12 months for “Tinta y Tiempo.”

Ricky Martin, a five-time Latin Grammy winner, will vie for tune of the 12 months for his collaboration with Mexican pop group Reik, “A Veces Bien y a Veces Mal.”

Contenders for finest new artist embody the 94-year-old Cuban bolero singer Angela Álvarez — the oldest musician ever to be nominated on this class — in addition to Mexican singer-songwriter Silvada Estrada and the Yakima, Wash., sibling act Yahritza y Su Esencia.

The Latin Grammy Awards will happen on Nov. 17 on the Michelob Extremely Area at Mandalay Bay Resort and On line casino in Las Vegas.

Listed below are the nominations within the basic subject classes:

Album of the Yr

“Aguilera” — Christina Aguilera

“Pa’lla Voy” — Marc Anthony

“Un Verano Sin Ti” — Bad Bunny

“Deja” — Bomba Estéreo

“Tinta y Tiempo” — Jorge Drexler

“Ya No Somos los Mismos” – Elsa y Elmar

“Viajante” — Fonseca

“Motomami” (digital album) — Rosalía

“Sanz” — Alejandro Sanz

“Dharma” — Sebastián Yatra

Document of the Yr

“Pa Mis Muchachas” — Christina Aguilera, Becky G, Nicki Nicole that includes Nathy Peluso

“Castillos de Arena” — Pablo Alborán

“Envolver” — Anitta

“Pa’lla Voy” — Marc Anthony

“Ojitos Lindos” — Bad Bunny and Bomba Estéreo

“Pegao” — Camilo

“Tocarte” — Jorge Drexler and C. Tangana

“Provenza” — Karol G

“Vale la Pena” — Juan Luis Guerra

“La Fama” — Rosalía that includes the Weeknd

“Te Felicito” — Shakira and Rauw Alejandro

“Baloncito Viejo” — Carlos Vives and Camilo

Tune of the Yr

“A Veces Bien y a Veces Mal”—– Pedro Capo, Ignacio Cibrián, Ricky Martín, Pablo Preciado, Julio Ramírez, Mauricio Rengifo and Andrés Torres, songwriters (Ricky Martin featuring Reik)

“Agua” — Rauw Alejandro, Emmanuel Anene, David Alberto Macias, Nile Rodgers, Juan Salinas, Oscar Salinas and Daddy Yankee, songwriters (Daddy Yankee, Rauw Alejandro and Nile Rodgers)

“Algo Es Mejor” — Mon Laferte, songwriter (Mon Laferte)

“Baloncito Viejo” — Camilo, Jorge Luis Chacín, Andrés Leal, Martín Velilla and Carlos Vives, songwriters (Carlos Vives and Camilo)

“Besos en la Frente” — Fonseca and Julio Reyes Copello, songwriters (Fonseca)

“Encontrarme” — Carla Morrison, Juan Alejandro Jiménez Pérez and Mario Demian Jiménez Pérez, songwriters (Carla Morrison)

“Hentai” — Larry Gold, Noah Goldstein, Chad Hugo, David Rodríguez, Rosalía, Jacob Sherman, Michael Uzowuru, Pilar Vila Tobella, Dylan Wiggins and Pharrell Williams, songwriters (Rosalía)

“Índigo” — Édgar Barrera and Camilo, songwriters (Camilo and Evaluna Montaner)

“Pa Mis Muchachas” — Christina Aguilera, Jorge Luis Chacín, Kat Dahlia, Becky G, Yoel Henríquez, Yasmil Marrufo, Nicki Nicole and Nathy Peluso, songwriters (Christina Aguilera, Nicki Nicole, Becky G that includes Nathy Peluso)

“Provenza” — Kevyn Mauricio Cruz Moreno, Carolina Giraldo Navarro and Ovy On The Drums, songwriters (Karol G)

“Tacones Rojos” — Juan Jo, Manuel Lara, Manuel Lorente, Pablo and Sebastián Yatra, songwriters (Sebastián Yatra)

“Tocarte” — Jorge Drexler, Pablo Drexler, Víctor Martínez and C. Tangana, songwriters (Jorge Drexler and C. Tangana)

Greatest New Artist

Angela Álvarez

Sofía Campos

Cande y Paulo


Silvana Estrada

Pol Granch




Yahritza y Su Esencia

Nicole Zignago